6/30/10

Still being a bad blogger...

Okay I get silent when I am depressed. Nothing is happening with the house so I am depressed.

But we have been trying to have some fun this summer anyway.

The kids moved up another belt in TKD.





We have gone to the pool a couple of times. I really like going at 4:00.



K likes the pickles and the snowcones. She also LOVES that slide.
















So I am still a bad blogger but now you see we are still alive and the mamaws can see the kids. Hopefully soon I will have good news and more to say!

6/20/10

Happy Father's Day

A father to the fatherless,
a defender of widows,
is God in his holy dwelling.
God sets the lonely in families,
he leads forth the prisoners with singing;
but the rebellious live in a sun-scorched land.
Psalm 68:5-6

6/15/10

Randomness...

I must have forgotten how to blog. Or I am lazy. Or I don't have good news about my house so I am stubborn and don't want to talk about it. Or every time I go near a church, the bible, or a Christian song, God speaks to me about trusting Him and His timing and I feel ashamed of myself and don't want to talk about it. Or again, I am just lazy.

When some bloggers get lazy they do lists. Random lists with no literary purpose. Sounds good to me.

-Last week we went to see The Karate Kid. We all loved it. I really loved it. I don't care that it was a remake. I don't care that they didn't change the name to The Kung Fu Kid. It was awesome. I loved Jayden Smith and I loved Jackie Chan. I only had two problems with it. If the kid couldn't speak Chinese, how did he manage to go to a Chinese school? And did the girl make it into the performing arts school or not? Everything else was great.

-Every day since we watched the movie E has been working out twice a day. Every morning he practices his tae kwon do, does push ups, sit-ups, and jumping jacks. Every night he does push ups, sit-ups, and jumping jacks again. He wants to know how long until he gets big muscles.

-No, no one else has come to look at our house.

-E got into the gifted and talented program at school. Smart little thing. He has a bad attitude about it though. He doesn't seem to think it is a gift.

-B's friend from down the street went to visit her grandparents for a whole month. Now B wants to spend more time than ever on her new facebook page. She is almost as obsessed as I am.

-I think we are going to the pool Thursday. I am not thrilled about it.

-I love the church we have been going to. I love the preaching. Love the kids' programs.

-I love it when I go into K's room and find things she has written on her marker board. I love seeing how she spells things and sounds things out. Here is a picture of what I found yesterday. It is her memory verse from Sunday.


Have a good day. Maybe I will learn to blog again sometime...

6/7/10

Good day

I don't know why making homemade bread makes me feel so cool. Like I have accomplished something big. It makes me happy. I am weird.

Today I made homemade hamburger buns for the first time. Yes, they are different sizes. But K liked that, it meant she got the smallest one and didn't have to eat as much dinner as everyone else.


We had shredded bbq chicken sandwiches and steak fries. Yumm.....


After our early dinner, the kids had TKD class. Then I told B that if she mowed the grass I would make her a facebook account (I didn't tell her I was going to do it anyway, I just didn't feel like mowing). So, she finished the mowing that I didn't finish two days ago and I made her the happiest kid ever.

Now my baby has an email account of her own and a facebook page. Of course she isn't allowed to do anything that I don't see or check up on and that is fine with her. She really wanted to be able to keep in touch with her friends when we move.

Pretty good day for the first official day of no school for the summer!