That was alot of food for 5 people. It was GOOD though!! We are so fancy here too...LOL.And here is K enjoying some pecan pie. Many many thanks to Big Mama for her wonderful recipe! YUM YUM YUM--it was the BEST!
And this weekend we went to get our tree. It was the worst excuse for a tree farm I have ever seen. I was very disappointed. But we did go on a hayride.

The only thing they really had were pre-cut ones from NC. I could have gotten those 5 miles from home. I looked and looked at them but I was not happy with any of them. Let's just say L got "slightly irritated" with me and said let's just go get a fake one. Well OK, maybe that would be best. So we went to Home Depot, Lowe's, Wal-Mart, and Target. Who knew it was already too late to find a good fake tree? Every decent one was already sold out. L was ready to murder me. He suggested Sears.
Off to the mall. Found a good one. On sale, 100$ off regular price, tag says in stock. Go to checkout, guy goes to check the back. Tag lied, sold out, not getting any more trees. My husband is going to explode. Ask if we can buy the display. One manager says no, another says yes. But we have to wait an hour so they can take everything off and put it back in the box. OK, we haven't eaten dinner yet so off we go.
And so, TA DA.....we now (for the first time in what 12 years??) have a fake, PRELIT tree. And I love it. It looks real enough for me. It went up in seconds. Pre-lit is amazing!!!!! No watering. No needles on floor. No dying tree because I can't wait. I am happy. I can get a Christmas tree scented candle. L has finally forgiven me--mostly. We all like the tree. Now if the lights still work next year........


No comments:
Post a Comment