
And look at what a good job I did. Notice the weeds are still there...but the job I did on that downspout....
I believe this will be my last time doing that job! I hated it. Made my arms hurt (I am weak!). Nasty job. I am going out to find an old fashioned-no motor weed cutter. And I will only use it when I really have to!
And this was breakfast this morning. Can you believe this was the first watermelon I ever cut up??

I really miss my husband!
2 comments:
Wow I'm proud of ya Stef!...even if ya did a lousy job! LOL...but i give ya credit for trying...i've never weed eated either...and well I've never cut a watermelon either...i guess it's a man's job to cut weeds and cut watermelons and to open pickle jars and stuff. I've tried so many times to open a jar and it still takes my dad's hand to open the jar! Guess we are weaker vessel "in some areas"...but anyway i'd like to have some watermelon! I need to be muchin' on fruits and veggies instead of sweets...my downfall...LOL...but i'm gonna do better! Well congrats on trying to weed eat...! sorry u miss L so bad!...at least u can look at that sweet picture of you two! Nite'
A.K.
I wish I was near you so I could do your weed eating. You sure did a number on that down spout. LOL. I believe I would get me some stuff that would kill the grass and spray it around those areas.
MaMawP
Post a Comment