8/27/08

Getting back into routine

Well, school is still going well. Everyone likes it. But none of us like getting up early. 9 is the earliest I can get anyone to bed and that is really too late. K was asleep last night by 9. She was especially tired because she also has her first cold already! I know she could not have gotten it at school, it must have been church. She would have gone to sleep a little earlier, but we were busy wiggling another tooth. I finally held her down and pulled it out. It was barely hanging on, so I really didn't have to pull. She freaked out anyway. And then she did not even know I had gotten it out. She was happy after it was over. And happy this morning that the tooth fairy visited again and now she doesn't have to worry about her teeth anymore!

The first day was good for me too. I felt like I got so much accomplished. Amazing what getting up early can do!! Yesterday, I got a haircut and went thrift shopping. Nice. Today is a dentist appointment.

I have also gotten on the treadmill just like I promised myself all summer that I would. I should be on it right now though!! It is very nice to have time to read my bible (no not while I walk!) and listen to my praise and worship music while I walk--that can be dangerous though!!--have to be very careful when you raise your hands and close your eyes while on a treadmill!! I do miss the kids though, it is very quiet around here!

Monday was my birthday and it was good. I made a cake and the kids sung to me. They made a sign and hung it on the wall and they made cards. They also gave me presents. I got 2 bracelets, 2 rings from Extreme Pizza, a bead "jewel" that K found, and one of E's favorite marbles. Very cute and very sweet! B wanted to get up and make me breakfast in bed--or toast and juice--but it being the first day of school they could not. They wanted to do it on Sunday instead, but I told them I did not want to do any birthday stuff until my actual birthday. They have been waiting to show me those cards for weeks! I have some really sweet kids!
Well it is time to go get on that treadmill before I change my mind. Just wanted to give a little update. Thanks to everyone who sent me cards and e-cards. It was very nice. Not too bad of a birthday, considering I had to be without my husband. But, he will be here next year for the BIG one! I am getting SO old.....

1 comment:

Amy said...

Awwww....you have sweet kids. Glad you had a sweet Birthday..sorry you had to make the cake yourself...but at least you had three little bundles of joy to sing to you! I'm sure you'll look just as beautiful when your hubby comes in for your BIG ONE! You aren't old. Well ttyl...hope kids have a good week in school. OH, and BE CAREFUL ON THAT TREAD MILL! LOL

A.K.