10/5/08

Sunday

Sorry I forgot to do my Sunday verse this morning! We were in a rush to get to church. K had a fever yesterday afternoon so we were not sure if we would get to go to church this morning. She seemed fine last night and she was fine this morning so we went! I had to get my Operation Christmas Child stuff ready to take. I was going to do my little presentation but we did not have video today. We will try next week.

After church we went to Applebees for lunch and then did some shoe shopping. K needed new church shoes since it is not time for sandals--the weather is still sandal weather but it is October-- it just doesn't seem right! We found her two pair -one black and one brown- that actually feel good--she is a terror to shop with so I am very happy.

B also got a new pair for church. They are ladies size 5 1/2!!!!! I am not thrilled about that.

They grow up way too fast....

Hope you all have had a good Sunday!

1 comment:

Amy said...

Ooooh new shoes, sounds like my kinda of thing!!!! LOL...yeah it's october and around here everyone wears flip-flops but now I can't stand to wear them, it don't feel right either! It's funny ya see, my mom and I both wear a ladies 5 to 5 and a half...sometimes a kids size 4, so looks like B is growing up and that my mom and I never did! LOL...If ya got a Payless...ya gotta get some American Eagle Maryjanes, they are cute and comfy!...oh yeah but u don't like shoes LOL...Applebee's huh? Stay away from the tequila Stef! LOL...or the margarita, whatever. Nope...I haven't had one of those if that's what you're thinking LOL...The salmon is pretty good though LOL (my mom says), I like it too. I like their rice pretty good too. Oh well thought u could use a comment...or at least get a laugh. ttyl

your FFBH
A.K.