12/29/09

Being lazy

It surprises me how hard it can be to get back to blogging. I know I am not running out of things to say. I just need a push so it's back to the list...

The weather in my neck of the woods: 37 degrees, raining, and nasty looking. We have a winter weather advisory today.

I am thinking: that I am glad to be inside where it is warm and that I don’t have to go anywhere today.

I am thankful: that I cleaned most of the house yesterday when I took all of the Christmas decorations down. Today I need to clean the bedrooms and maybe move some stuff around.

From the kitchen: Well B heated up a frozen hash brown and it smells really good… Today I think I may make a turkey pot pie.

I am wearing: my Christmas pajamas from mom. Like I said, going nowhere and being lazy. I will shower in a little while and put on yoga pants and a sweatshirt!

I am reading: nothing. I need to be reading a leadership book for PWOC but I have only read one chapter so far. I may read some more of that later today if the house is not too loud!

I am hearing: the kids playing Wii. E is being bossy telling K how to do everything. B is on the couch playing her DS.

One of my favorite things: well of all the Christmas presents, I am loving these new video games. We got a Wii and then after Christmas, Luke got a PS3. We put them both in the living room so they would be family things and I love how everyone is together and playing. There is not as much fighting as I expected.

A few plans for the rest of the week: not much. Need to go to grocery store tomorrow. Staying home for New Years. E has a follow up drs appt for ear infection Friday. Mostly just playing games, cleaning at times, being lazy at times, enjoying family and sleeping late.

On my To Do List for today: change sheets, cleaning kids’ rooms, moving E’s furniture.

On my Prayer List: friends and family, our church.

Scripture for today: Proverbs 1:7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and discipline.

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

Nice pics!...is that snow I see in TX? I need to send u our winter storm pictures from a few days ago...but I couldn't get them to load to the computer from my new memory card. Anyway...glad u had a nice Christmas. It went by sooooo fast didn't it? Glad u got a Wii. Wii have one too! Wii sports is still our fave...it's the best so far. The bowling is so life-like. I got my dad deca sports, the batminton wasn't what i thought it would be and wasnt much fun but i loved the archery, and curling, basketball and loved the ice skating...it was sooo cool! My Christmas was very blessed also. Got a new comforter for my bed, and it's a blessing to know I've also got "THE COMFORTER"...HEE HEE....get it? it's pretty and has different colors in it, and matches my yellow walls and the blue in my room. My aunt gave me the new casting crowns CD...i love the song, "At your feet" the best so far. We took our Christmas things down the day after...to us, when it's over, it's over. However I didn't take the Christmas cards off the door just yet...kinda nice just to leave those up...(yes your card is still up on our door) :)
Guess everyone is getting ready for the next holiday...it's supposed to be only in the twenties here next week, snow later too...try to send ya some winter pics soon if i can get them to load! Thanks for the blog as always!

love
A.k.

Stef said...

Yes Amy it snowed here on Christmas Eve!!! It was my Christmas miracle :) I loved it.

The Wii is great. We have like bowling and boxing the most. We have sports resort and the kids like the fencing game were they knock each other off in the water!