Well first, I know it is Tae Kwon Do not karate. That is just more trouble to say when I talk about it and not as catchy as a blog title! The kids correct me every time I say it.
This week at TKD, they had tip testing. E got all three of his. B has two but she knows the third form now and will be able to get that one on Monday. B was worried at first when she only got one tip on Monday. She thought they would kick her out like she failed. When she found out yesterday that her friend who is a brown belt only got one tip this week also, she felt so much better. Seeing a friend in the same situation helped more than anything mom had to say!
Luke is still in Austin at a class and he has been sick all week. This morning he finally went to the doctor and found out he has strep throat. They gave him a shot and sent him back to his room until tomorrow. I hate that he is not home where I can take care him when he is sick. BUT I am glad he won't be contagious when he gets home!
We have been very lucky so far dodging sickness around here! I hope that continues for the rest of the winter. I know some people have been so sick this year!
The grade school is collecting for Haiti relief. K took 3 dollars and one penny of her own money to put in the jar. She is cute. She knows we are giving to Samaritan's Purse and Compassion International and she wanted to help too. But she said another kid in her class brought 3 dollars. I wonder if she brought the same plus a little more on purpose? Glad she is learning to help others, I just hope that was not just trying to show someone else up! LOL We may need to work on that...
1 comment:
Hey Stef!...haven't forgot about ya!...TKD huh?...sounds like a lot of fun...i have ALWAYS wanted to do karate...i've tried taebo...liked it a lot, still know some of it...that's great...everyone needs to know some kind of self defense...I guess we as Christians always need to use the "armor of God" for our self defense hee hee...just a thought...sometimes we don't put our armour on very good do we? Well besides that...tae quan do looks so fun...i always wanted to wear a cute uniform with the black belt hee hee....silly huh well we got more snow AGAIN!!!!! can u believe that?...and more on the way next week, at least we didn't get 3 feet! Well ttyl, just wanted to stop by and say hi!!!...nice design for the blog! luv
AMY
Post a Comment