Well, yesterday afternoon was not nearly as bad as I expected it to be. We made it to the doctor's appointment on time, which is unusual. Everyone is healthy. Everyone grew 3 inches since last June, and gained 4-6 pounds. K's ear tube is coming out (I can see it) and E may need to have his hearing rechecked, but everything else is fine. And the best part was that B had to have 2 shots and she did not pass out.
We also made it through Walmart without me wanting to sell any of the kids to strangers. B found a new binder and everyone got a couple of new shirts. B tried on some capri pants that I thought were adorable, but she said they made her look fat. No, I don't think she is headed for some eating disorder, she is just crazy. At least she thought the new Miley Cyrus clothes were ugly and horrible looking.
The next school open house is tonight and we are excited to see the new school. I even heard yesterday that K got the teacher that we wanted. I am so thrilled! It is the same teacher she had for kindergarten and she is absolutely wonderful. We just hope that she doesn't get moved out because they had to add another first grade class because there are so many kids.
We don't know yet who E's teacher is. He does not recognize any of the teachers' names, so he asked to be homeschooled. B agrees with him, she wants to be homeschooled too so she does not have to get lost. They are crazy. No way! I respect people who homeschool, and have even kind of wished I had the personality and ability to do it, but I know myself and I could not do it! They will just have to suffer. I am sure that after a week or so, they will be happy and glad to be back in school with friends and away from each other all day. They are driving me crazy fighting this summer!
Three and a half more days....three and a half more days....
1 comment:
Wow good for them. Be nice if i could grow 3 inches...but that's ok...but don't want to gain weight :) Ha...can't believe B thought that those capris made her look fat. Well I agree with B about the Miley Cyrus clothes...is it just me or does it seem like most kids will be going to school looking like punk rockers and a lot of other stuff mixed in between???! What ever happened to real clothes? I do like the cute flannel shirts but not the real long ones. It kinda looks like you stole a guy's shirt and just threw it on with some leggin's...guess that's style these days. Kinda cute but on a tall, skinny person. Well glad u didn't sale your kids to someone at Walmart...ttyl
A.K.
Post a Comment