8/31/09

I think I am just getting old...

School is still going well for everyone and that is great. K has a cold already, but so far no one else has gotten it. E has no complaints, but he doesn't say much about school at all. He usually goes straight to play with the dog and then the video games, then he remembers the 4-wheeler.

B was talking last week about science and how they are going to get to do a lot of experiments this year. She said the teacher said they will not dissect anything yet, but they will learn about animals. K was very interested in dissecting. She said she wants to see inside of a frog and then pop it's lungs. !!!! I do not know where she came up with that or why on earth she would want to do such a thing. She thinks it would be cool. I think she cannot be MY child...

B is doing very well with middle school. She said she likes the independence. That figures. Classes are okay so far. They have some kind of videos online to help with whatever math you did that day and we are going to have to check that out. That sounds very neat to me!

B was having problems with the flute. She could not get a good sound out of it and the teacher was suggesting she may need to switch to clarinet. I looked up videos online of how to do it and she practiced this weekend and now she is doing much better. I talked to the teacher today and he said she is doing better, we will see this week how it goes. She still may do better on clarinet, but we are not giving up on flute yet. It doesn't help to think of having to rent a new clarinet and then pay for it when I have an almost free flute! We will see though, we want her to do whatever she is most happy and comfortable with. She is enjoying the flute now though, she is in there practicing and making some wild sounds!

I am exhausted. I have not gotten in routine yet. I still don't go to bed early enough and even if I got in bed at 9pm, I would still hate getting up at 6! By the time I take the kids to school and get home, it is close to 8:30 and I have been walking 1.5 miles on the treadmill. I am really pushing myself to do it and I do not like it. I hope I get use to it soon! One day last week I was so hot and dying on it and I forced myself to keep going--but the only reason I did it was because I knew as soon as I got off I was planning to have pineapple upside down birthday cake for breakfast! I am so awful!

Someday I will be able to walk with no problem, get all my work done, have all the extra junk done (like those nasty windows), and actually have time to sit down for a while BEFORE the kids get home. I don't know when that will be, but I am looking forward to it....

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Hey there Stef! I haven't left a comment for a while...sorry. Anyway B's school sounds fun. Sometimes i miss going to school and having a paper to work on or something ya know...Glad she likes it. As for K...hmmm...that is weird. How is she your child??? You can't stand the thought of even touching a frog and here she can't wait to get her hands on one to dissect it! :) That sounds pretty gross...how would u like to be a frog and have someone punch out your lungs???!!!!! LOL Wouldnt' be a good day for sure...especially if that was your day to turn into a prince or princess lol. Just kidding....Eeeh....anyway in
10th grade...everyone was dissecting frogs...but not me! I can't stand to kill anything unless it's something that would harm me. Plus, it's just gross. I had a science teacher that gave everyone A's....and he passed everyone not matter what they did...so it wouldn't matter if i dissected it or not. Some kids had frogs that were still alive...i thought that was horrible cuz like i said earlier...I can't stand to kill anything...my dad and I once put 3 of them little pesky beetle bugs that come out every year...in the freezer to see if they would freeze and then come alive...I even felt bad about that...hee hee....silly i know...but that's ok. Isn't that weird? I can't put you down for wanting pineapple upside down cake...cuz I'm guilty of loving sweets and not exercising like i should so....I just made a peanut butter pie last night...and soooo delicious...it's easy to make too. I'll share the recipe if you want it....I changed it a little and use more cream cheese...hmmm maybe you aren't getting older...maybe you just getting wiser!!!! Please forgive me for all the run-ons! :) Have a great eve!

A.K.