9/2/09

Rambling about myself again...

Well today I skipped my walk but I did get some work done. In addition to the regular stuff that I actually finished today, I cleaned the living room (meaning moving furniture and cleaning everything), swept the front porch and sidewalk, did lots of laundry, cleaned the bathrooms, made homemade chocolate chip cookies, and even got two windows cleaned.

The best part is I checked my email at least twice today, and facebook, and I sat down to read the bible. I am still tired, but I feel like I actually accomplished some stuff today.

Yesterday the PWOC bible study started back up. I picked my class, but it doesn't actually start until next week. I hope I picked the right one. They did not announce them and describe them the way they usually do and that is one thing that helps me decide which one I think God wants me to take. I did see who the teacher was of this one and she was really worshipping and praying during the praise and worship time--I took that was a good sign because she actually stood out to me. I hope the class is good, I am so excited to get started. I just love PWOC.

Yesterday I did not even get my normal stuff finished after PWOC because I spent hours cleaning B's bedroom. That was a disaster. I threw away more than one large black trashbag full of trash and junk--mostly trash. That child is a horrible packrat and a slob--and I still did not throw away everything I could have. When I found ants in the closet attacking the easy bake oven, I just about lost it. I put the whole container outside and still haven't gone through it to see what exactly the ants were eating. I think I got them all killed in the closet though. I guess that mess is what I get for letting the kids clean their rooms and having each other inspect them instead of me! They are usually very good about telling what each other forgot to do or stuffed under the bed, but not this time!!

Well, maybe tomorrow I will get that walk in. Now I have to go make cornbread. I am making a pot of pinto beans for the first time ever. Hope someone will eat them!!

2 comments:

Amy said...

Ha ha...ants in the easy-bake oven...hmmm that's nothing...don't feel so bad...in my younger days my mom found a rotten easter egg in a basket that had been safely tucked away in my closet that had been there for at least several days. I don't have to tell ya what that was like! hee hee...maybe if you get lucky...you'll find two slices of pizza under the bed too!!! lol Hmmm...they say kids take after their parents...does Stef have the packrat gene too? Well i kinda am too, partly because i don't have room to put anything. I saw a preview of a show called "Hoarders"...u better let B watch that b4 this turns into something worse than a packrat...i hope she didn't get bit by the clutterbug! hee hee Is the PWOC a college? I'd love to go to Bible college but they don't have one around here I want to go to. Well, on the other hand, I'm sure if that weed eater of L's could talk, it would say, "I'm sure glad L is back home, I thought Stef was gonna tear my strings off and burn up my motor!" hee hee...there's your thought for the day. Bye!

A.K.

Amy said...

Speaking of kids and messy rooms...can you believe that the mother of the Duggar family on TLC is going to have their #19??????
:0 They must have really took the Bible verse to heart that says, Be fruitful and multiply! Wow! She still looks so young and healthy and happy...with 18 and a half kids and her first grandkid on the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They all seem to get along together which amazes me! I love that show! I don't want that many kids or any right now but it's fun to watch a show about someone who does have that many kids! :) :o :> :(

A.K.