8/24/10

My baby

K was baptized on Sunday. Our church has not had a baptism since we have started going there. When we found out that it was going to be the day after Luke got home we were thrilled. K wanted her daddy to baptize her. We thought she would have to wait until we were able to go back home for that to happen.

I am so proud of K. She is afraid of water. I still have to chase her around the shower when I wash her hair because she hates water in her face. She did so great. She never acted nervous or afraid and she seemed so grown up about it! It was awesome!

The pool is spring fed--sulfur springs. Very cold. Very smelly. But it is cool that it is all natural water that flows constantly through the pool with no chemicals.





I am so proud of K. She has really amazed me through all of this. I can't believe how ready she was for it and how much she understands. My baby is growing up. This is my favorite way she could show how grown up she is getting!

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

great pics! very sweet. Glad for her! 2 wks ago, I got babtized again. It wasn't planned. A lot of our church people just jumped in, not planning it either. It felt great. I had never been babtized in our babtistry at the church, but did it because I felt I needed to again. I don't regret it at all! We had about 15 people in there at once...got pics of it too. Thanks 4 sharing! she's so cute! A.K.

Anonymous said...

if i was a mommy, and had a daughter like K, I'd be proud of her too Stef!

A.K.