8/27/10

Late first day of school post!

I can't tell you how nice it has been to have Luke home. I am sure that seems obvious since he is my husband and the father of my children and I love him. But there is also the fact that if I were not married to him I would have to live in some apartment somewhere where there is no yard so I would not have to do any yard work and I would also not have any internet and probably not even own a computer. Luke says I like to be helpless when I can get by with it and he is right. But I would never do yard work on purpose and I hate dealing with computer issues so I would probably just do without if it were not for him.

He has been dealing with these issues and many more for me this week. Our yard looks fantastic, including the field. He found a "professional" guy to do it all and at a great price, even cheaper that the teenager next door. And he has fixed up all of our computer issues, although I was without internet for a couple of days while he was getting it all straightened out. I can totally deal with the loss since I am so thankful to have him here to deal with it (okay it does help that I have had the iphone so I have had internet through that).

Since I wasn't able to get my laptop online, I was not able to show the first day of school pictures before. The first day went fine for everyone. Now that the first week is almost over, I would say everyone has had a good week and is doing well with all the new teachers and changes. B feels very grown up being in 7th grade. She is in athletics class and has to change into gym clothes and is staying after school all week trying out for volleyball. E was not thrilled about going to school but still seems to like it okay. He may have just been wanting to stay home with daddy. K is doing great and likes her new teacher. She has been involved in some DRAMA on the playground though--three girls have been fighting over who gets to play with her!

It has been a very busy week with me having to go pick up B right after E an K get off the bus. There was TKD on Monday and the belt ceremony last night. They skipped Wednesday because it was my birthday. B is almost hoping not to make the volleyball team so she won't have to be doing so much after school everyday. If she keeps having athletics class every day, volleyball practice for 1 1/2 hours and then TKD twice a week, I am afraid she will blow away in a good wind! We need to find a way to fatten her up! See look how skinny...

I took several pictures of E and this is the one he looks LEAST like he hates going out that door to school...

K was very excited. She even woke up 15 minutes before her alarm.


At the bus stop he perked up a little...


She was almost hyper...



They started having fun waiting. I love it when they get along so well...


I am so glad they have had such a good week. Yesterday E learned a poem he had to recite by only looking at it a few times. He got 105 on it because he did it early. And K had a comment from her teacher that she is "such a sweet child". And B even likes her MATH teacher!


It is going well so far. We will probably have to move soon! haha!!!

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

love the pics! glad everyone liked school. B does look skinny, mabye not as skinny as last time i saw her in person, but maybe she'll fill out later...I LOVe HER HAIR...i'm tryin' to grow mine out again. Miss putting it up in a clip, and my ears froze last winter! :) but her hair looks so pretty! Tell B that's a good picture of her! It reminds me of when my mom took a picture of me on my first day of "real highschool" E looks cute too, and K is like a cute little doll that u just want to squeeze! the house looks good, love the fence...yard work isn't my thing either. Tried to weed-eat not long ago, and couldn't do it, and could NOT get it started. It's too heavy and taller than I am. Just some things a girl can't do...but we try don't we? Well if ya'll have any bad thunderstorms with lots of wind, make sure that you tie up B really good that she doesn't blow away. LOL thanks 4 sharing. Glad L is home.

A.K.

Anonymous said...

Forgot to tell ya that Drama you were talking bout with K made me LOL, that was cute, at least it wasn't 3 boys fighting over her! not yet anyway. :)

A.K.

Stef said...

thanks Amy. Oh and that isn't my house or yard, that is up at the bus stop :) I'll have to put up another of our house and yard before the grass grows again!

Anonymous said...

ha ha, it looked like your house. Anyway, your house looks good too :)

A.K.